Signarama Presents Franchisees Awards

Signarama (West Beach, FL) announced two sets of awards and their winners at “Camp Signarama,” the 2022 national convention of Signarama, which was held concurrently with the 2022 ISA Expo in Atlanta.

Attendees also learned different ways to grow their businesses and received the latest news on developments at Signarama, according to information released by Signarama.

The convention closed with the awards dinner and gala, where several franchise owners were recognized. The awards presented included the 2022 Signarama Annual Awards and Sign Award Winners.

Signs of the Times Business of Signs columnist Maggie Harlow and Brian Harlow (Signarama Downtown, Louisville, KY) took Best in Show for a special sign they created with a new partnership between Louisville-based KFC and their son, artist Jack Harlow.

Signarama’s 2022 Sign Award Winners

Vinyl – Non-Digital: Kelli and Tyler Edon – Greenfield, IN
Vehicle Graphics – Bernard and Heather Kincaid – River Cities (South Point), OH Electric, Neon & Illuminated – Beatriz Cardona & Roberto Hiller – New Tampa, FL Digital Print Output – Dawn Bent & Mike Ziccardi – Huntington Station, NY Original In-house Design Concept – Roger Robinson – North Dallas, TX Directional Wayfinding – Alex & Sharon Fong – Redmond, WA
Self-Promotion – Morgan Smith – Peterborough, ON, Canada
Router Output – Clay, Lisa, and Spencer Coleman – Wasatch Back, UT
Laser Engraver – Dawn Homa – Brighton, CO
Branding/Rebranding – Matt Vaughn – Columbia West, SC
Community Involvement – Kathy Evert – Ankeny, IA
Best of Show – Maggie & Brian Harlow – Signarama Downtown, Louisville, KY

The 2022 Signarama Annual Award Winners

Rookie of the Year – Brooks Roffey (San Marcos, CA) and Matt Vaughn (Columbia West, SC) Most Improved – Bernard & Heather Kincaid (River Cities (South Point), OH) and Craig & Paula Bowlin (Conroe, TX)
The Bill Schwalje Humanitarian of the Year – Lino, Maria, and Michael DeFeo (West Palm Beach, FL)
Mentor of the Year – Jason “JB” Brown & Cynthia Miles Brown (Signarama Dixie, Louisville, KY) and Kevin McCord (Lawrenceburg, IN)
Team Player – Anthony Bashorun (Herndon, VA) and Todd & Stephanie Cunningham (Frisco, TX)
Master Partner of the Year – Kurt Tyack, Garry Owen, and Rod Gornall (South Africa) President’s Award – Kip Greer (Durham, NC)
Most Valuable Player – Bob Chapa III (Troy, MI)
Hall of Fame Inductees – Kurt Tyack, Garry Owen, and Rod Gornall (South Africa), and Jim and Allison Eichenberg (Chandler, AZ)

The convention also included an annual auction, where vendor-donated event signage raised more than $7,500 to benefit each winner’s charity of choice.

For more information, visit

The post Signarama Presents Franchisees Awards appeared first on Signs of the Times.

Published first here:

Published by

Anaheim Signs

Orange County Sign Company providing, Lighted Building Letters, 3D Building sign letters, Custom Business Signs. A California Electric Sign Contractor #490521 Since 1982. Contact Us Today! Anaheim Signs 18571 E. Tango Ave. Anaheim California 92807 (714) 270-0322

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s