PRINTING United Alliance’s Prestigious Academy Celebrates Newest Inductees and Award Recipients

PRINTING United Alliance, the most comprehensive member-based printing and graphic arts association in the U.S., today announces that a virtual ceremony will be held on Wednesday, Nov. 10, at 11 a.m. EST to welcome the newest inductees to the prestigious Academy of Screen and Digital Printing Technologies (ASDPT). The virtual ceremony will also award the 2020 and 2021 recipients of the Joe Clarke Innovator Awards. The virtual awards ceremony is open for all to attend. For access to attend the meeting, contact Amanda Kliegl, VP, public relations, PRINTING United Alliance: of Screen and Digital Printing Technologies asdpt

Who Is the ASDPT?

Established in 1973 by the Specialty Graphic Imaging Association (now PRINTING United Alliance) board of directors, ASDPT is an international organization of expert printers, suppliers, consultants, media, and educators who have made significant contributions to the growth of the screen and digital printing industries. Each year, The Academy accepts nominations for new members who have demonstrated an industry commitment through their work and/or educational efforts. Inductees must be officially recommended by at least three current members to be considered.

Newest ASDPT Inductees

This year, both 2020 and 2021 member inductees are being celebrated during the virtual ceremony. These members include:
• Marshall Atkinson, Atkinson Consulting (2020)
• Roberto Gonzalez Ojeda, Ultrasol Inks (2020)
• Ray Weiss, PRINTING United Alliance (2020)
• Mick Orr, IKONICS Corporation (2021)
• Jim Raffel, ColorCasters (2021)

Joe Clarke Innovator Award Recipients

Also being awarded during the virtual ceremony on Nov. 10 are the 2020 and 2021 Joe Clarke Innovator Award recipients. Those receiving this special award must exhibit the Joe Clarke spirit of innovation through inventing or renovating existing products, processes, or methodologies, and have shared the knowledge, products, or methodologies with the public. Qualifying nominees’ contributions must be widely accepted and in use at the time of the nomination. The 2020 and 2021 Joe Clarke Innovator Award recipients are:

• Mark Coudray, “Business Innovation and Software Technology” (2020)
• Geoff McCue, “Innovation in Screen Printing Technology” (2020)
• Thorsten Braun, Color-Logic, “Business Innovation and Software Technology” (2021)
• Paul Edwards, EFI, “Digital Printing Innovation” (2021)

Academy members are active industry professionals who provide technical education, consultation, adjudication of printing image quality, and promotion of the industry’s technical and commercial development.

“We are excited to be able to recognize the contributions these individuals have and continue to make to our industry,” states Laura Maybaum, chair of The Academy. “We are a stronger industry as a result.”

The post PRINTING United Alliance’s Prestigious Academy Celebrates Newest Inductees and Award Recipients appeared first on Sign Builder Illustrated, The How-To Sign Industry Magazine.

Published first here:

Published by

Anaheim Signs

Orange County Sign Company providing, Lighted Building Letters, 3D Building sign letters, Custom Business Signs. A California Electric Sign Contractor #490521 Since 1982. Contact Us Today! Anaheim Signs 18571 E. Tango Ave. Anaheim California 92807 (714) 270-0322

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s